fitness · health

#JenSelterChallenge

Staying in shape became a struggle to me for the past few months.
When you have a 9 – 5 job and other responsibilities to fulfill, it’s just hard to keep up.

When I got my first gym membership last October 2015, I was one of the regular gym-goers. I don’t really have any particular fitness goals back then but to just have a hobby that would shut me off from the various stresses that strike my daily life.
Working out had become my escape hobby that led to being one of my passions today, and I became more devoted when I started seeing changes in my body. However, due to some events and sudden changes on my schedule, time seemed to be my biggest enemy from doing what I used to love; followed by procrastination.
Yup, I deferred most of my workouts considerably these past few weeks and topped it off by choosing immense portions of unhealthy food (e.g. pasta, burgers, and cheesecakes!).

Yum for food but Yikes to excessive weight gain. No-uh!

gym-days-jenselter-challenge
Gym days….

body-transformation-lecamillera

I’m also struggling to find workout programs that tick my list. Some workouts requires one or more gym equipments to which I don’t currently have access to – the only equipments that I have are: 2-kgs dumbbells and 2-kgs sandbag weight ankles – as I mentioned earlier I don’t have much time to visit the gym and on a tight budget at the moment.

Thankfully, I stumbled upon my old notes while decluttering my iPhone and saw my previous fitspiration lists, and guess what, one of them is Jen Selter! I immediately recalled that she has the #JenSelterChallenge listed on her website.  So it’s a 4 weeks workout challenge, and I recalled trying out the first week but stopped because 1) I have full access to gym equipments and machines, and 2) IT WAS A KILLER.
But now that I don’t have a gym access, this seemed like my only choice to stay fit.

To be honest, when I thought about re-doing this challenge, I was afraid that I might fail to complete the rest of it, again. On the other hand, I’m not going to lose anything anyway, and If I did fail, at least there’s progress.

Oh and I can always go back to the start!

On a serious note, I aim to finish #JenSelterChallenge. I will be posting my thoughts and experiences about this workout challenge here on my blog.

Best of luck to me!

 

 

Let’s be friends!

 

snapchat-logo-as

LECAMILLERA

Leave a Reply

