adventures · journal · lifestyle

#DATEDIARIES: Hub Zero

Martin and I picked Hub Zero for our next date adventure. Martin is a nerdy gamer so when I saw it on insydo.com,

I immediately bought us two tickets through Cobone.com.

 

Now Hub Zero is located in City Walk, Al Safa Street – Dubai.
City Walk is an outdoor shopping and entertainment complex by Meraas.  It has the European street-style vibe; central fountain, abundant greenery, and al fresco seats. Albeit the humidity wasn’t that bad since we went there on the first week of May, Martin couldn’t stand the heat outside. Don’t want my Irish to burn!

City Walk will definitely be a hit during the winter months but not during this Summer unless you can stand 40 degrees of heat and humidity in Dubai!

And would you believe that at City Walk, you can also find a giant indoor Rainforest!
I know, it’s unbelievable but yeah, this is Dubai.

For more information about City Walk, read this article.

 

 

Driving to Hub Zero in City Walk Dubai
Boyfriend driving to City Walk

 

My light-weight make up look-lecamillera
Makeup of the day! I keep it light-weight and simple since we will be mostly gonna be on rides.
traffic in Dubai
A bit of traffic
View of Burj Khalifa from City Walk
View of Burj Khalifa from City Walk

Bubbo Cafe in City Walk, Dubai

At Bubbo Cafe
Hungry Martin
lunch at Bubbo Cafe, Dubai
My view

 

Lunch at Bubbo Cafe
His view
Sandwich at Bubbo Cafe, Dubai
Sandwich and some chips!
Inside City Walk in Dubao
Inside City Walk

 

We arrived at around 11 AM so we did a little walk and took pics.

 

Citywalk OOTD
I look so happy LOL

 

Day at City Walk
The kid looked fashionable!  The woman in red shirt maybe thought that I’m taking pics of her.. well I was actually taking another photo! Nevertheless, I love this shot! LOL

Three stages of eating ice cream

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hub Zero

OUTFIT OF THE DAY

 

Outfit of the DayOutfit of the dayOutfit of the day

Floral Romper: Forever 21
Bag: I actually borrowed it from my sister LOL. The bag is from Thailand.
Shoes: Matalan
Accessories: Forever 21

 

Experience with Hub Zero

 

We certainly had fun! We purchased the Master Pass for 160 AED but I manage to get a discount from cobone for only 70 AED. Albeit the big discount, we have to wait in line for a couple of minutes, which was a BUMMER. The attractions were mostly for kids and more of a simulation experience so don’t expect that much thrill.
I also combined my previous snaps from Hub Zero, check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

